Januar 5 – Northern Lights

Yes, today I finally saw the northern lights. Mission Accomplished.

I went to the Reykjavík old harbour to check where I need to board the ship. On the way there I found a giant field of snow, and I had an idea.

It took me quite some time, but I finished this giant cutie mark of mine. It’s a bit egotistical.

Also, at a shop I found some knifes.

20160105_160022

At 21:00, the aurora boat set off to the sea. It was a bit faint, but I did for several times see green light, spanning up to 60° of the sky, and on one occasion I saw it moving like a ribbon. It was fairly close to the horizon, usually grazing the top of Mountain Esja, or above town Akranes.

Throughout the tour, I held Artline plushie high whenever the aurora was active, as if capturing the sight with the plushie’s eyes.

Standard

Leave a Reply

